Turkey’s selected team to Balkan Indoor with 35 athletes leave for Belgrade from Istanbul after 10-days preparation camp.

The Serbian Capital’s high-tech Kombank Arena will host Balkan Senior Indoor Athletics Championships for the first time as set up of next week’s Euro Indoor. The event will take place in one-day (25th February) with participation of 16 ABAF member countries.

Turkish National Athletics Team will compete in Belgrade with relatively large squad as it’s their premium preperation just before the Euro. Turkish team already have 16 athletes qualified to Euro Indoor – highest ever figure for the country in the event – is looking to last minute entries in the championship, which is to be held one day before in entry deadline.

The ‘Team Ay-yıldız’ is featuring former World Youth champion Emel Dereli, who making a comeback after slight-injury causing sidelined her for five months. In-form 400 metres runner Batuhan Altıntaş, 2015 Euro U-23 steeplechase gold medalist Tuğba Güvenç, former World Junior silver medalist sprinter Nimet Karakuş and former Euro XC champion Emine Hatun Tuna is also will perform there to catch-up some confidence before Euro Indoors. Another name to notice is Buse Arıkazan, who extent her PB 17 centimeters to broke pole-vault NR (4.32m) in EA Permit Istanbul Indoor Cup, is surely will be among of the athletes draw attention.

The full list of Turkish team for Balkan Indoors 2017 is below.

60m: Ertan Özkan, Yiğitcan Hekimoğlu
400m: Batuhan Altıntaş, Mehmet Güzel
800m: Sercan Basım, Hasan Basri Güdük
1500m: Süleyman Bekmezci, Ömer Oti
3000m: Turgay Bayram
60m hurdles: Batuhan Eruygun, Mehmet Güneş
HJ: Alperen Acet, Metin Doğu
LJ: Kaan Şencan
PV: Ümit Sungur
SP: Murat Gündüz
TJ: Necati Er, Can Özüpek
4×400m: Batuhan Altıntaş, Mehmet Güzel, Fahri Arsoy, Mahsum Korkmaz, Akın Özyürek, Enis Ünsal

60m: Nimet Karakuş, Melike Malkoç
800m: Damla Çelik
1500m: Emine Hatun Tuna
3000m: Tuğba Güvenç
60m hurdles: Özge Soylu, Beyza Tilki
LJ: Cemre Bitgin, Ecem Çalağan
TJ: Cemre Bitgin, Beyza Tilki
SP: Emel Dereli, Sare Bostancı
PV: Buse Arıkazan, Büşra Pekşirin